Kolkata Knight Riders Won By 4 Wickets | 3rd T20 | Indian Premier League 2018

April 09 2018

Kolkata Knight Riders : At the end of the second innings,Kolkata Knight Riders has won the match with 177 / 6 in 18.5 overs.

Royal Challengers Bangalore had scored 176 / 7 in 20.0 overs setting a target of 177 for Kolkata Knight Riders at the end of the first innings.

Kolkata Knight Riders started off the second innings with the target of 176 and scored 177/6 in 18.5 overs.

Sunil Narine was top scorer in Kolkata Knight Riders with 50 runs in 19 balls.

Other notable players were Dinesh Karthik and Nitish Rana who scored 36 runs in 29 balls and 34 runs in 25 balls respectively.

Chris Woakes of Royal Challengers Bangalore bowled well and took 3 wickets.Another bowler who bowled well was Umesh Yadav who took 2 wickets.

Summary Score card of the match Innings 2 : Live Scorecard || Full Scorecard

Kolkata Knight Riders (Batting)

NameRunsBallsOut type
Chris Lynn58caught
Sunil Narine5019Bowled
Robin Uthappa1312caught
Nitish Rana3425Lbw
Dinesh Karthik3629Not Out
Rinku Singh66caught
Andre Russell1511caught
Vinay Kumar63Not Out

Royal Challengers Bangalore (bowling)

Yuzvendra Chahal3.0290
Chris Woakes4.0363
Washington Sundar4.0481
Umesh Yadav4.0272
Kulwant Khejroliya3.5350

Innings 1 :

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Batting)

NameRunsBallsOut type
Quinton de Kock44caught
Brendon McCullum4327Bowled
Virat Kohli3133Bowled
AB de Villiers4423caught
Sarfaraz Khan610caught
Mandeep Singh3718caught
Chris Woakes55caught
Washington Sundar00Not Out

Kolkata Knight Riders (bowling)

Vinay Kumar2.0302
Piyush Chawla4.0311
Kuldeep Yadav3.0330
Sunil Narine4.0301
Mitchell Johnson4.0301
Andre Russell2.0100
Nitish Rana1.0112