Royal Challengers Bangalore Won By 4 Wickets | 8th T20 | Indian Premier League 2018

April 13 2018

Royal Challengers Bangalore : At the end of the second innings,Royal Challengers Bangalore has won the match with 159 / 6 in 19.3 overs.

Kings XI Punjab had scored 155 / 10 in 19.2 overs setting a target of 156 for Royal Challengers Bangalore at the end of the first innings.

Royal Challengers Bangalore started off the second innings with the target of 155 and scored 159/6 in 19.3 overs.

AB de Villiers was top scorer in Royal Challengers Bangalore with 58 runs in 41 balls.

Other notable players were Quinton de Kock and Mandeep Singh who scored 45 runs in 34 balls and 21 runs in 18 balls respectively.

Ravichandran Ashwin of Kings XI Punjab bowled well and took 2 wickets.Another bowler who bowled well was Andrew Tye who took 1 wickets.

Summary Score card of the match Innings 2 : Live Scorecard || Full Scorecard

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Batting)

NameRunsBallsOut type
Quinton de Kock4534Bowled
Brendon McCullum01caught
Virat Kohli2116Bowled
AB de Villiers5841caught
Sarfaraz Khan01caught
Mandeep Singh2118runout
Chris Woakes12Not Out
Washington Sundar94Not Out

Kings XI Punjab (bowling)

Akshar Patel4.0241
Ravichandran Ashwin4.0312
Mujeeb Zadran4.0291
Andrew Tye4.0271
Mohit Sharma3.3450

Innings 1 :

Kings XI Punjab (Batting)

NameRunsBallsOut type
Mayank Agarwal1511caught
Lokesh Rahul4830caught
Aaron Finch01Lbw
Yuvraj Singh44Bowled
Karun Nair2926Bowled
Marcus Stoinis119stumped
Akshar Patel23Lbw
Ravichandran Ashwin3321stumped
Andrew Tye77caught
Mohit Sharma12Not Out
Mujeeb Zadran02caught

Royal Challengers Bangalore (bowling)

Chris Woakes3.2352
Umesh Yadav4.0233
Kulwant Khejroliya4.0342
Yuzvendra Chahal4.0391
Washington Sundar4.0222